sorry, that has interfered... understand this question..

Category: Alternative


  1. Gajar Reply

    Eskimo was inspired by the sounds recorded and photographs taken by the Residents friend the mysterious N. Senada while he was in the North Pole; you may buy into this mythology or not but the end result is an album of soundscapes, far far ahead of it's time/5(29).

  2. Fenrigami Reply

    Buy Eskimo (LP) by The Residents (LP $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.

  3. Malagar Reply

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album Country: US Released: DISCOGS A1 The Walrus Hunt A2 Birth A3 Arctic Hysteria A4 The Angry Angakok B1 A Spirit Steals A Child B2 The Festival Of Death

  4. Mikataur Reply

    The most rewarding, the most difficult, and the most accomplished of all the Residents' albums, this was their departure into the field of imaginary ethno-musicography that they had begun on "Six Things to a Cycle" on Fingerprince. Ostensibly a musical documentary on the Eskimo, this is an album of icy atmospheres, poetic electronics, and imaginary landscapes, concocted around a loose narrative told .

  5. Nigore Reply

    Reissue Of The Elusive Late 70s Art-rock Lp. Pic Sleeve + Digital Download Card Of The Whole Album. Sealed Copy. Incl. The Walrus Hunt / Birth / Arctic Hysteria / The Angry Angkok / A Spirit Steals A Child / The Festival Of Death.

  6. Samutilar Reply

    The Bunny Boy is an album released on September 1, , by avant-garde group The Residents. According to the group's blog, the album is similar to their previous albums Duck Stab, The Commercial Album and Demons Dance Alone and contains "19 fast paced songs" about "[o]bsession, insanity and the coming Apocalypse"/5(7).

  7. Kagasar Reply

    The Residents " The Angry Angakok " is a track by The Residents from their "cultural documentary" album Eskimo. According to the liner notes, "The Angry Angakok" depicts (in the format of an ambient soundscape) the story of a hunter provoking the ire of an Angakok, a shaman of the fictional Polar Eskimo community detailed on the album.

  8. Dunris Reply

    album finale version two disc two: lp side three 1. commercial rhythm & pooeye 2. rounding up hunters 3. wounded and dragged ashore 4. floating downstream 5. an excited welcome! 6. segook and ooluksak rehearsal 7. the hunt accelerates towards a kill 8. possibly another birth 9. a communal clapalong angakok sermon the residents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *